Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

 

The Art Museum will be closed Sunday, April 20

We will reopen Tuesday, April 22 at 10 a.m.

 

 
 
Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
 
 

EVENTS

RoadTrip to ArtFields

Monday, April 28, 2014, 8:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.

$55 for members

$60 for non-members

MORE

 

Opening Reception: Waccamaw Arts & Crafts Guild 17th Annual Juried Art Exhibition

Thursday, May 1, 2014, 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

MORE

 

Opening Reception: Winyah River Keepers Foundation Photo Contest Winners

Friday, May 9, 2014, 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

MORE

 

 

EXHIBITIONS

Horry-Georgetown High Schools 13th Annual Juried Art Exhibition

Sunday, March 23 - Sunday, April 19, 2014

2014 marks the 13th anniversary of this annual two-county wide juried high school exhibition, which provides area students an opportunity to submit their works to professional jurors for possible exhibition in the Art Museum and also fosters several goals.

MORE

 

I, the Writer: A Collection of Mickey Spillane Memorabilia

Wednesday, March 12 - Sunday, April 19, 2014

Presented in conjunction with Coastal Carolina University's OLLI division and the Atheneum Press. Additional programming scheduled.

MORE

 

Fiberarts International 2013 International Juried Exhibition organized by The Fiber Arts Guild of Pittsburgh Pennsylvania

Sunday, January 19 - Thursday, April 24, 2014

This exhibition, produced by the Fiber Arts Guild of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Inc. is the 21st juried exhibition of the best of contemporary fiber art. This exhibition will feature 37 of the 73 works by artists from all over the world.

MORE

 

 

 

 

LEARN

Saturday Art Adventures

Saturday, April 26, 10 - 11:30 a.m.

Ages 5 - 7

Where It Begins

Free for members

$10 for non-members

MORE

 

Saturday Art Adventures

Saturday, April 26, 1 - 2:30 p.m.

Ages 8 - 12

Where It Begins

Free for members

$10 for non-members

MORE

 

Summer KidsArt

Tuesday, June 17 - Thursday, June 19, 1 - 3 p.m.

Ages 5 -7

The Art of Black and White

$45 for members

$55 for non-members

MORE

 

Summer KidsArt

Tuesday, June 24 - Thursday, June 26, 1 - 4 p.m.

Ages 8 -12

Photography From A to Z

$45 for members

$55 for non-members

MORE

 

Summer KidsArt

Tuesday, July 8- Thursday, July 10, 1 - 3 p.m.

Ages 5 -7

The Art of Black and White

$45 for members

$55 for non-members

MORE

 

Summer KidsArt

Tuesday, July 15 - Thursday, July 17, 1 - 4 p.m.

Ages 8 -12

Photography From A to Z

$45 for members

$55 for non-members

MORE

 

Girl Scouts

No classes are scheduled at this time

$10 per girl scout

MORE

 

Mommy and Me (and Daddies too)

No classes are scheduled at this time

Ages 3 - 4

Free for members

$5 for non-members

MORE

 

 
 
 
 
Join Our Email List
Email:  

Tuesday- Saturday
10 am - 4 pm
Sunday
1 pm - 4 pm
Monday - Closed
Admission is Free,
but donations are
appreciated

3100 South Ocean Boulevard
(across from Springmaid Pier)
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
phone 843.238.2510
fax 843.238.2910

Give Now!

For bus tours or groups of 20 or more please see Docent Tours.

Accessibility: Elevator access at ground floor under the building (call button activated). Wheelchair available on request. Handicap parking in front of the Museum.



2013 Member of the Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce